Make a Donation to Theatre 98 // Click for Audition Information

350 Morphy Avenue, Fairhope, AL 36532 // 251-928-4366

Board Members


Board of Directors

President: Brenda Hedstrom
First Vice-President: Maryann Dotson
Second Vice-President: Joyce Vath
Treasurer: Roland Hedstrom
Past President: Jaca McLaren
Recording Secretary: Brenda Geiger
Corresponding Secretary: Susan Ames

Standing Committees

Production: Teri Odell
Publicity: Hilary Martin
Historian: Tod Jonson
Building: Jonne Thornton
Graphic Design: Julie George
Patron Administrator: Brandi McClure
Website: Ashley Conyers
House: Kathy Moore


Advisory Members

Librarian: Maryann Dotson
Technical Director: Jonne Thornton

Quick Pics

ug-061 bountiful-cast-335 picnic-june-07-014 img_7802 1 SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC img_7952 SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC duck-hunters-064 a-nice-family-gathering017 SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC p1010070 picnic-june-07-031

Like Us

About Us

Community theatre in Fairhope dates back to a group called The Paupaukewian Minstrels in 1912. The Fairhope Little Theatre was founded in 1935, followed by the Baldwin County Theatre Arts Association in 1952. Theatre 98 was founded in 1960, when existing theatre groups on the Eastern Shore merged to form a new organization. Betty Jo Wolff, the founder of Page and Palette bookstore, was the first president of Theatre 98, and remained active in the group for many years. Other founding volunteers included Vernon and Nancy Head, Annie (Butch) Sheldon, Dan Isherwood, Martha Hill, and Claude Evans.