350 Morphy Avenue, Fairhope, AL 36532 // 251-928-4366



Named after the highway that served as the Eastern Shore’s lifeline, since its founding in 1960, Theatre 98 has prided itself on bringing quality community theatre to our area. People from all walks of life come together as our actors, our backstage crews, our design teams, and of course our audience.   We offer four productions a season and strive to provide a blend of comedy and drama, old-favorites and exciting new shows, with the occasional musical or classical show thrown in. Join us!

Read More About Our History!

Next up at Theatre 98:


BECKY’S NEW CAR by Steven Dietz – Directed by Jonne Thornton

July 21-23, July 28-30, August 4-6; Friday & Saturday at 8:00 p.m. and Sunday at 2:30 p.m.

Becky Foster is caught in middle age, middle management and in a middling marriage–with no prospects for change on the horizon.  Then one night a socially inept and grief-stricken millionaire stumbles into the car dealership where Beck works.  Becky is offered nothing short of a new life … and the audience is offered a chance to ride shotgun in a way that most plays wouldn’t dare.


  • Becky Foster – Kim McKenzie
  • Joe Foster – Dean Nettles
  • Chris Foster – Nicholas Youngblood
  • Walter Flood – Richard Foster
  • Kenni Flood – Hannah Darrough
  • Steve – Jeff Lovingood
  • Ginger – Trish Scarpuzzi